Alfa Romeo 4C Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2018 white 4c. 13.5k miles. Cat delete/Novetic downpipe install. Bye bye race exhaust/stradale Exhaust with control valve.

I am no mechanic by any means, took me and a friend about 17 hours to do. Most frustrating thing I have ever done to a car.

Will provide all the pics I took to help give everyone a much clearer idea of what this took to do.

Take engine cover off. Mine is actually pretty easy to get on or off, but I've heard other have broken the pieces that hold it on. So be careful. Mine popped off and was able to tilt back and remove.

Bought a 3.5 ton low profile jack and 4 2 ton jack stands. Yes, you do need a low profile jack, and even then its almost not low enough. Be careful lifting up this car. 3 spots to lift on each side is what i did. Little padded squares, and the back webbed area. I used the middle spot to lift the car up. Just enough to get the jack stands under the car at its lowest point. Then on the other side, lifted the car in the middle super high and placed the other 2 jack stands. Then back on the other side and lifted it up to match the other side.

Unclamp the muffler to the middle mesh spacer piece. Mine had a small half inch weld on it. Used a screw driver to bend it back and forth till it broke. Push forward and slide down and out.

Unscrew the O2 sensor and unbolt the middle pipe from the bottom of the cat. Make sure to save any kind of metal spacers to put back on.