Alfa Romeo 4C Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm reluctantly looking for smaller SUV to replace an FJ Cruiser - which I've been driving since 2007! This will be a purchase, not lease.

Have spent the last few weeks re-familiarizing myself with what's out there these days, test driving a $34K Mazda CX-30 Turbo on the low end (hell of a bargain), to a $70K BMW X3 M40i on the high end (hell of a motor), and most everything in-between except Volvo (Chinese owned = Non-starter).

At the end of the day a fully loaded 2021 Audi Q3 Premium Plus (MSRP: $48.6K/Sell: $43.8K) edged out a loaded 2021 Stelvio Ti Sport (MSRP $56.7K/$48.2K)

Actually, the Stelvio took itself out of the game by getting sold. It was one of the first I test drove.

Today I visited another dealer who has a $59.7K MSRP Stelvio Ti Sport that's equipped like the one above but with the $2,500 carbon package added. They've begrudgingly agreed to match other dealer's offer of 15% off MSRP, making the sell price $51.2K.

Hoping one or more of the Stelvio owners on here can chime in on whether this sounds like a fair deal?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1969 spider 2016 4c spider 2020 stelvio TI
149 Posts
I got in October 2020 TI with performance pack MSRP $54.995 for $45850. I a steal for 2021 for this price. Try also incentive alfa owners loyalty its $1000.

·
Registered
40 Posts
I’ve had two stelvios. First one I got 8k off of 53 if I remember correctly and it was an 18 ti sport. 2 year lease. Never had an issue with it. Ended up getting a new left over 2019 quad in July of 2020 for 23k off sticker. Also a great car and no issues this far. Stelvio is a great handling suv that helps take some of the suv out of the driving experience.
(My wife wanted an suv for kids and the roads here are rough enough that I’ve had damage to my prior cars from the street)

·
Registered
913 Posts