Alfa Romeo 4C Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I figured i would try to take at the inside of the subframe rail carbon connection points and see if there is any cracking and damage there. Did find what looks to be some kind of cracking or damage? Perhaps this could just be marks from manufacturing where the tub was vaccum sealed? I did happen to find pieces of the vaccum seal bag they used stuck in the carbon in various places. Would anyone be willing to pull out the storage compartment (4 hex screws i believe) and snap a few photos of the drivers side next to the fuel tank? I would like to know if this is actual damage or just manufacturing related. See photos attached below.

·
Registered
54 Posts
That does not look like damage to me. Unfortunately I am no expert, so my opinion is probably not worth much.

I will have a closer look at that region of the car, since I was experiencing a loud rattle under load from behind my head before I put the car away for winter. But I don't think it will happen before April.

·
Premium Member
2018 4c and Stelvio
279 Posts
Those look like the cracks that are usually on the underside of the car, nothing to worry about.

·
Registered
2016 4C Spider + 1985 Ferrari 308 GTS QV
586 Posts
So I figured i would try to take at the inside of the subframe rail carbon connection points and see if there is any cracking and damage there. Did find what looks to be some kind of cracking or damage? Perhaps this could just be marks from manufacturing where the tub was vaccum sealed? I did happen to find pieces of the vaccum seal bag they used stuck in the carbon in various places. Would anyone be willing to pull out the storage compartment (4 hex screws i believe) and snap a few photos of the drivers side next to the fuel tank? I would like to know if this is actual damage or just manufacturing related. See photos attached below.