Alfa Romeo 4C Forums banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My spider is not a daily drive and it’s often out on good ☀ sunny days! I know many people use this as their daily drive, for me it is more of an enjoyable toy car + collectible. This is my first 4c and I’m new to any Alfa vehicles. With my vehicle being under 600 miles since 2016, I’m curious with everyone else’s feedback on the vehicle! The most common question I get asked [other than what type and kind of car is it? Lol] is if the vehicle‘s reliability when reaching high mileage and the maintenance.
I have the extended warranty also. How do you think the car will hold up on high mileage, the maintenance towards the car currently along with future and will it remain durable.
I know answers varies on the type of driver and what the vehicle is used for, of course. But id just like to see everyone’s feedback with their circumstances and expectations along with future predictions. Thank you!!

·
Super Moderator
5,505 Posts
It’s mechanically solid. Service it as per the book, don’t skip or skimp on items and it should last a long, long time. I have faith in Alfa as my Sud is 45yo now and still without the need of an engine rebuild, my 147 is 18yo and the same goes for it. Just replace the wear and tear items as required by time or wear. Mine gets kept under a cover in my garage, so the only time it sees sun is on a drive or when it’s being cleaned (but that happens in the shade). Just don’t crash it.

·
Super Moderator
3,594 Posts