Alfa Romeo 4C Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time post on this forum, but I have been browsing some great content here for a while, so thanks for all the discussions :) I have a 2017 Giulia Q4 Ti and always looking forward to owning a 4C. After missing some good chances in auction websites like BAT, I finally reached a deal with an out-of-state dealer and plan to fly there and inspect the car by the end of the week.

So, I'm wondering is there anything particular I should pay attention to when I inspect the car? This car has very low mileage (< 2000) but kept by an owner who lives in a rather moist place. I know 4C is mostly made of carbon fiber but is there any chance that some metal parts could get rusty?

Thanks for helping!

·
Registered
59 Posts
Have a qualified Alfa mechanic do a PPI on a lift for the CF tub and have the service department pull service records where it was serviced, oh pull the Carfax and do a good visual inspection when you look at it and be sure and check out for scrapes under the front nose, you can maybe negotiate the price down if there is some damage. If you're buying from an Alfa dealer try to contact the president of the nearest Alfa Romeo Owners Club for a mechanic referral to do the PPI, that's what I did. Good for your peace of mind , mine only had 1500 miles. Good luck with your purchase you won't regret it, I will never sell mine.

·
Registered
2015 Black-on-black 4C Coupe
33 Posts
I second getting a PPI. You'll be so excited when you get there that any lookover you do will be superficial, and the dealer can really get in there with an unexcited skilled eye. Also, definitely get the Carfax (heads up since I didn't know this, but your carfax report expires after a certain window so save it or take screenshots).

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·